Programs & Services

Portage’s rehabilitation programs help our clients to identify the causes of their problems, develop the skills that will help them face their issues, and carry out the necessary strategies to overcome them.

What’s rehab all about?

It’s not just about stopping drug abuse. It’s about gaining the confidence, self-esteem, and the tools to be able to handle the challenges of everyday life without needing drugs.

It’s about understanding the core reason why a person is abusing drugs, and working through those issues. It’s about developing a healthy lifestyle – eating well, sleeping well, enjoying social and recreational activities.

It’s about developing the skills to be able to do well in school or at work, and to make some sort of plan for the future.

Drug Rehabilitation Centres

Employment Reintegration Centres

Montréal

Movement for Integration and Retention in Employment (MIRE)

Québec City

Employment Reintegration Centre

How does the program work?

Upon admission, new residents are welcomed by those currently in treatment, who help them understand how the program works. Under the supervision of a team of clinical staff members, residents support and encourage each other through the program, helping each other to acquire the necessary competencies and knowledge to move through the phases and eventually become role models to new residents. Read more

Contact us - Portage logo

Programmes et Services

Les programmes en réadaptation de Portage aident notre clientèle à identifier la cause de leurs problèmes, à acquérir les compétences qui les aideront à y faire face, et à élaborer les stratégies nécessaires pour les régler.

En quoi consiste la réadaptation?

Il ne s’agit pas seulement de stopper la toxicomanie. Il s’agit d’acquérir la confiance, le respect de soi et les outils pour gérer les défis du quotidien sans l’apport de drogues.

Il s’agit de comprendre la raison fondamentale pour laquelle une personne a besoin de drogues, et de résoudre la question. Il s’agit de créer un style de vie sain : se nourrir sainement, bien dormir, participer à des activités socioculturelles et récréatives.

Il s’agit d’acquérir les compétences nécessaires pour réussir en classe ou au travail, et à formuler un plan pour l’avenir.

Centres de réadaptation en toxicomanie

Centres de formation à l'emploi

Montréal

Mouvement pour l’intégration et la rétention en emploi (MIRE)

Québec

Centre de formation à l’emploi

Comment fonctionne le programme?

Une fois le processus d’admission complété, les nouveaux usagers sont accueillis par d’autres membres de la communauté qui sont plus avancés dans leur démarche. En étant continuellement encadrés par une équipe d’intervenants cliniques, les usagers sont encouragés à se soutenir et à s’entraider afin d’acquérir les compétences et les connaissances nécessaires pour cheminer dans les différentes phases du programme. Ils deviennent éventuellement des modèles pour les nouveaux usagers du centre. En savoir plus

Contact us - Portage logo